A new oil-extraction factory and two elevators will be built in Kostanay region

According to Svetlana Boyko, who is a representative of Eurasian Foods Corporation, the main reason for the slow development of oil processing in Kostanay is due to the insufficient number of elevators. Such a statement was made during the “Kostanay-Invest 2017” forum.

The average productivity of the new plant will be 310,000 tons of sunflower a year. In addition, the amount of money that is required to implement the project is $ 100 million, and the terms for the first and second stages to be completed are 2018-2020 and 2023 respectively.

The main product of the factory is sunflower oil, and it is also planned to produce oil from rape and meal.

According to Svetlana Boyko, up to 80% of the produced oil is intended for further processing and for the domestic market, while oil from flax and rapeseed will be exported. When the factory is ready, it is planned to make a profit of $ 120 million per year.

According to the calculations of analysts, Kostanay region has a great potential in the cultivation of oil crops, as natural and climatic conditions are favorable. The acreage for sunflower can be 460 thousand hectares and for rapeseed – 130 thousand hectares.

Taking into accountant small storing capacity for oilseeds, Eurasian Foods Corporation plans to build two new elevators.

В Костанайском регионе появится новый маслоэкстракционный завод и два элеватора

Согласно заявлению Светланы Бойко, которая является представителем компании «Eurasian Foods Corporation», основная причина медленного развития обработки культур масличного типа в Костанае обусловлено недостаточным количеством элеваторов для маслосемян. Такое заявление было сделано во время форума «Kostanay-Invest 2017».

Средняя производительность нового завода будет составлять 310 тысяч тонн подсолнечника в год. Также, сумма, которая потребуется на реализацию проекта составляет 100 миллионов долларов, а сроки постройки первой и второй очереди проекта завершаться в 2018-2020 и 2023 годах соответственно.

Главная продукция завода – подсолнечное масло, также в планах производить масло из рапса и шрот.

Согласно заявлению Светланы Бойко, до 80% произведенного масла предназначено для последующей переработки и удовлетворения потребностей внутреннего рынка, в то время как масло из льна и рапса будет экспортироваться. При достижении проектной производительности планируется достичь объема выручки в 120 миллионов долларов в год.

Согласно расчётов аналитиков, Костанайский регион имеет большой потенциал в выращивании культур масличного типа, так как природные и климатический условия благоприятны. Посевные площади под подсолнечник могут составлять 460 тысяч г, а под рапс – 130 тысяч г.

Учитывая малые мощности для хранения маслосемян, в планах компания АО «Eurasian Foods Corporation» еще и постройка 2 новых элеваторов.