Wheat export level can be reduced significantly

As of the end of February this year, according to the information provided by the Ministry of Agrarian Affairs and Food, Ukraine exported over 80% of all wheat prepared for this purpose. This percentage equals 13.5 million tons. This information was published by the consulting company “ODA Ukraine”.
The rapid export rate in Ukraine is due to the increased demand for wheat by India. Three million tons were exported to India.
The prediction of the International Grain Council, based on such indicators, is that by the end of the 2016/2017 season the country can export only 1.8 million tons of wheat to foreign markets.
But the export indicator can also be considered from the other side. If we take into account a document called the Memorandum of Understanding signed by the Ministry of Agrarian Food with leading grain exporters, the amount of wheat for export is three million tons.
But even relying on the Memorandum, experts say that the remains of grain for export are not considerable. Most of the wheat has already been exported. Therefore, in the next few months the decrease in export is expected.

Уровень экспорта пшеницы может существенно уменьшиться

По состоянию на конец февраля текущего года по сведениям, предоставленным Министерством по аграрным вопросам и продовольствию, Украина отправила на экспорт свыше 80% всей пшеницы, подготовленной для этих целей. Этот процент равняется 13,5 миллионам тонн. Такие данные опубликовала компания-консультант «ОДА Украина».
Стремительный экспортный темп, набранный Украиной в этом сезоне, обусловлен повышением спроса на пшеницу Индией. Именно в это государство было экспортировано свыше 3 миллионов тонн.
Международный зерновой совет, исходя из таких показателей, прогнозирует, что к концу сезона 2016-2017 у страны есть возможность отправить на внешнюю продажу только 1,8 миллиона тонн пшеницы.
Но показатель экспорта может рассматриваться и с другой стороны. Если брать во внимание документ под названием Меморандум о взаимопонимании, который был подписан Министерством аграрного продовольствия с ведущими экспортерами зерновых, то потенциал пшеницы для экспорта сводится к трем миллионам тонн.
Но даже опираясь на этот Меморандум, специалисты отмечают, что остатки зерна на экспорт не значительны. Большинство пшеничного потенциала уже реализовано. Поэтому в следующие несколько месяцев можно наблюдать уменьшение объемов экспорта.