Import of the rapeseeds to the European Union is growing

The first two months of 2016 were effective in terms of rapeseeds import. Import of seeds to the European Union has increased. In the aggregate, over 640.000 tons of seeds were sold to EU countries in January and February. This is more than 200 thousand tons more than in January and in February 2015. Last year 428 thousand tons were sold in the first two months.
Among the sellers, the leading position belongs to Australia, Ukraine and Canada. Most of the raw materials shipped by Australia – more than 450 thousand tons. Ukraine is behind and shipped almost 130 thousand tons. Canada made a little less shipment, because this year it is acted for the first time as an importer of this product.
In the aggregate, over 2 million tons of rape were purchased by the European Union during the period under study. Ukraine was the main supplier (it supplied 1.1 million). And in 2015 the figure was lower – slightly above 1.7 million. Experts make positive predictions and expect an increase in import up to 3.3 million.

Импортные продажи рапсовых семян в страны Европейского Союза возрастают

Первые два месяца 2016 года стали результативными в плане импорта рапсовых семян. Импортирование семян в Европейский Союз увеличилось. В совокупности, в январе и в феврале в страны ЕС продано более 640 тысяч тонн семян. Это более чем на 200 тысяч тонн больше, чем в январе и в феврале 2015 года. В прошлом году в первые два месяца продано 428 тысяч тонн.
Среди продавцов масличной лидирующие позиции занимает Австралия, Украина, Канада. Больше всего сырья отгружено Австралией – более чем 450 тысяч тонн. Украина отстает по этому показателю и отгрузила почти 130 тысяч тонн. Немного меньше отгрузок сделала Канада, которая в этом году впервые выступила импортером данного товара.
В совокупности в страны Европейского Союза за исследуемый период закупили более 2 миллионов тонн рапса. Из них большую часть поставляла именно Украина – 1,1 миллион. А в 2015 году показатель был ниже – немного выше 1,7 миллионов. Эксперты дают положительные прогнозы и предполагают возрастание импорта вплоть до 3,3 миллионов.